Herman Wasswa, Richard Kasagga released by URA FC

first_imgHerman Wasswa is one of the players released by URA FCURA FC has released a list of eight players that have been let go of ahead of the 2018/19 Uganda Premier League season.With the season just over a month away, the Tax Collectors who have been busy recruiting new players have cleared room by letting go of several players, five of whom joined in the January transfer window.The list includes Richard Kasagga, Nicholas Kagaba, Godfrey Sembatya, Herman Wasswa, Kalama Deboss, Charles Odeke and goalkeepers Mathias Muwanga and Shadrack Sebulime.Wasswa, Sembatya, Deboss, Odeke and youthful goalkeeper Sebulime joined URA six months ago but new head coach Sam Ssimbwa has deemed them surplus to requirements.URA fc has been the busiest team in the ongoing transfer window so far having completed signing close to 10 new players.With right back Fred Okot leaving for greener pastures at the current league champions Vipers SC, that takes the tally to nine.The 4 times league champions are under a rebuilding process under new coach Sam Ssimbwa following a dreadful performance last season that saw them finish distant 9th on the UPL table.Ssimbwa has already acquired Ronald Musana (Proline), Robert Omunuk, Abdallah Nyanzi (Soana FC), Benjamin Nyakojo (Vipers), Yeseri Waibi (Mbarara City), Allan Mugalu (Kyetume FC) and youngster Joachim Mujera.Commentslast_img read more